Faculty Directory

Faculty - By Discipline

A

Agricultural Food & Life Sciences
Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness
Agricultural Education, Communications and Technology
Agriculture Statistics Lab
Animal Science

C

Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences

E

Entomology

F

Food Science

H

Horticulture
Human Environmental Sciences

N

Northeast Research and Extension Center

P

Plant Pathology
Poultry Science

R

Rice Research & Extension Center

S

Southeast Research & Extension Center

Southwest Research & Extension Center

 

<><><><><>
Agricultural Food and Life Sciences
Name Phone Email
Vayda, Michael
Dean
479/575-2034 mvayda@uark.edu
Robertson, Lona
Associate Dean
479/575-2034
ljrobert@uark.edu
Alessi, Carmen
Assistant to the Dean
479/575-2034
calessi@uark.edu
Bisbee, Diana
Faculty Affairs and Distance Education Coordinator
479/575/2025
dbisbee@uark.edu
Davis, Jody
Curricular Affairs Coordinator
479/575-7758
kdavis@uark.edu
Griffin, Alice
Student Affairs Coordinator
479/575-2252 agriffin@uark.edu
Spearman. Mitchell
Director of Development
479/575-2270
spearman@uark.edu
Holman, Trina
Liaison for Alumni, Development and Recruiting
479/575-2179
tfholman@uark.edu
Pribbernow, Michelle
Director of Student Recruitment
479/575-2253
mpribber@uark.edu
Edwards, Robby
Director of Communications
479/575-4625
robbye@uark.edu
Peppers, Ki
Data Management and Analysis Coordinator
479/575-2252
kpeppers@uark.edu
Sanders, Patti
Scholarship and Administrative Assistant
479/575-2596
psanders@uark.edu

(TOP)

Agricultural Economics and Agri Business
Ahrendsen, Bruce Louis
Professor
479/575-6643 ahrend@uark.edu
Coats, Bobby
Extension Economist and Professor
501/671-2195 rcoats@uaex.edu
Dixon, Bruce Lawrence
Professor
479/575-4408 bdixon@uark.edu
Flanders, Archie
Extension Assistant Professor
870/526-2199, ext. 108 aflanders@uaex.edu
Goodwin, H.L.
Professor
479/575-2283 hlgood@uark.edu
Halbrook, Steve A.
Professor and Department Head
479/575-2258 halbrook@uark.edu
Huang, Qiuqiong
Associate Professor
479/575-2073
qqhuang@uark.edu
Ito, Shoichi
Adjunct Professor
479/575-5306 (fax)
+81926422962
sito@agr.kyush-u.ac.jp
Kovacs, Kent
Assistant Professor
479/575-2323
kkovacs@uark.edu
Luckstead, Jeff
Assistant Professor
479/575-2321
jluckste@uark.edu
McKenzie, Andrew
Associate Professor
479/575-2544 mckenzie@uark.edu
Miller, Wayne P.
Extension Economist
501/671-2085 wmiller@uaex.edu
Nalley, L. Lanier
Assistant Professor
479/575-6818 llanlley@uark.edu

Nayga, Rodolfo M., Jr.
Professor and Tyson Chair in Food Policy Economic

479/575-2299 rnayga@uark.edu
Popp, Jennie
Associate Professor
479/575-2279 jhpopp@uark.edu
Popp, Michael P
Professor
479/575-6838 mpopp@uark.edu
Ragland, Fendley
Instructor
479/575-2697
graglan@uark.edu
Rainey, Dan
Associate Professor
479/575-5584 rainey@uark.edu
Rainey, Ronald
Extension Economist/Adjunct Professor
501/671-2175 rrainey@uaex.edu
Stark, C. Robert, Jr.
Professor, Southeast Research and Extension Center, University of Arkansas at Monticello
870/460-1091 stark@uamont.edu
Stiles, H. Scott
Instructor, Cooperative Extension Service
870/972-2481 sstiles@uaex.edu
Thomsen, Michael
Associate Professor
479/575-3932 mthomsen@uark.edu
Wailes, Eric J
Professor
479/575-2278 ewailes@uark.edu
Watkins, K. Brad
Assistant Research Professor
870/673-2661 kbwatki@uark.edu

(TOP)

Agricultural Education, Communications and Technology

Ballard, Karen
Extension Professor
501/671-2218 kballard@uaex.edu
Cox, Casandra Kay
Instructor
479/575-2040 ccrumle@uark.edu
Graham, Donna
Professor
479/575-6346 dgraham@uark.edu
Edgar, Don
Associate Professor
479/575-2037 dedgar@uark.edu
Edgar, Leslie
Associate Professor
479/575/6770 http://ledgar@uark.edu
Johnson, Donald M.
Professor
479/575-2039 dmjohnso@uark.edu
Miller, Jeff
Professor
479/575-5650 jdmiller@uark.edu
Poling, Rich
Extension Associate Professor
501/671-2084 rpoling@uaex.edu
Rice, Lanny
Instructor
479/575-6797
lerice@uark.edu
Rucker, Jill
Assistant Professor
479/575-3506
Shoulders, Kate
Assistant Professor
479/575-3799
cshoulde@uark.edu
Wardlow, George Wm.
Professor and Department Head
479/575-2038 wardlow@uark.edu

(TOP)

Agriculture Statistics Lab
Gbur Jr., Edward E.
Professor
479/575-5677 egbur@uark.edu
Mauromoustakos, Andy
Professor
479/575-5678 amauro@uark.edu

(TOP)

Animal Science
Apple, Jason
Professor
479/575-4840 japple@uark.edu
Beck, Paul
Professor
870/777-9702 pbeck@uaex.edu
Brown JR, Avert Hayden
Professor
479/575-4855 hbrown@uark.edu
Coffey, Kenneth Paul
Professor
479/575-2112 kcoffey@uark.edu
Gadberry, Shane
Associate Professor
501/671/2169 sgadberry@uaex.edu
Jack, Nancy E.
Associate Professor
479/575-4380 njack@uark.edu
Jennings, John
Professor
501/671/2350 jjennings@uaex.edu
Jones, Steven
Associate Professor
501/671/2067 sjones@uaex.edu
Kegley, Elizabeth B.
Professor
479/575-3050 ekegley@uark.edu
Kreider, David L
Associate Professor
479/575-6323 dkreider@uark.edu
Kutz, Bryan R.
Instructor
479/575-4337 bkutz@uark.edu

Looper, Michael
Department Head

479/575-3745

looper@uark.edu

Maxwell, Charles
Professor
479/575-2111 cmaxwell@uark.edu
Philipp, Dirk
Assistant Professor
479/575-7914 dphilipp@uark.edu
Pohlman, Fred W
Professor
479/575-5634 fpohlma@uark.edu
Powell, Jeremy
Professor
479/575-5136 jerpow@uark.edu
Roeder, Richard
Professor
479/575-2120 rroeder@uark.edu
Rorie, Rickey Wayne
Professor
479/575-6398 rrorie@uark.edu
Rosenkrans JR., Charles F
Professor
479/575-4376 crosenkr@uark.edu
Russell, Mark
Extension Equine Specialist
501/671-2190
mrrussell@uaex.edu
Troxel, Tom R.
Professor, Associate Department Head
501/671/2188 ttroxel@uaex.edu
Yazwinski, Thomas A
University Professor
479/575-4398 yazwinsk@uark.edu

(TOP)

Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences
Anders, Merle M.
Research Assistant Professor
870/673-2661 manders@uark.edu
Bacon, Robert Keith
Professor/Head
479/575-2397 rbacon@uark.edu
Barber, Thomas
Associate Professor/Extension Agronomist-Cotton
501/671-2283 tbarber@uaex.edu
Berger, Greg
Assistant Professor
870/673-2661
glberger@uark.edu
Bourland, Fred M.
NEREC Director/Professor
870/526-2199 bourland@uark.edu
Boyd, John
Extension Weed Scientist
501/671-2224 jboyd@uaex.edu
Brye, Kristofor
Professor
479/575-5742 kbrye@uark.edu
Burgos, Nilda
Professor
479/575-3984 nburgos@uark.edu

Chen, Pengyin
Professor
479/575-7564 pchen@uark.edu
Counce, Paul A.
Professor
870/673-2661 pcounce@uark.edu
Daniels, Michael B.
Professor/Extension Agronomist
501/671-2281 mdaniel@uaex.edu
Deren, Christopher W.
RREC Director/Professor
870/673-2661 cderen@uark.edu
Dombek, Don
Research Associate
479/575-6884 ddombek@uark.edu
Haggard, Brian
Associate Professor
479/575-2879 haggard@uark.edu
Hardke, Jarrod
Assistant Professor/Extension Agronomist
870/673-2661
jhardke@uaex.edu
Kelley, Jason
Associate Professor/Extension Agronomist
501/671-2164 jkelley@uaex.edu
Longer, David Eric
Professor
479/575-5731 dlonger@uark.edu

Mason, Esten
Assistant Professor

479/575-5725

esten@uark.edu

Miller, David M.
Professor
479/575-5747 dmmiller@uark.edu
Moldenhauer, Karen A.K.
Professor/Rice Industry Chair
870/673-2661 kmolden@uark.edu
Mozaffari, Morteza
Soil Test Director/Assistant Professor
870/295-2851 mmozaff@uark.edu
Norman, Richard J.
Professor
479/575-5738 rnorman@uark.edu
Norsworthy, Jason
Professor
479/575-8740 jnorswor@uark.edu
Oosterhuis, Derrick M.
Distinguished Professor
479/575-3979 oosterhu@uark.edu

Pereira, Andy
Professor

479/575-8435

apereira@uark.edu

Purcell, Larry C.
Professor
479/575-3983 lpurcell@uark.edu

Roberts, Trenton
Assistant Professor

479/575-6752

tlrobert@uark.edu

Ross, Jeremy
Associate Professor/Extension Agronomist-Soybean
501/671-2283 jross@uaex.edu
Savin, Mary
Professor
479/575-5740 msavin@uark.edu
Scott, Bob
Extension Weed Scientist/Professor
501/676-3124 bscott@uaex.edu
Scott, J. Thad
Assistant Professor
479/575-6337 jts004@uark.edu
Sha, Xueyan
Associate Professor
870/673-2661
xsha@uark.edu
Sharpley, Andrew
Distinguished Professor
479/575-5721 sharpley@uark.edu
Slaton, Nathan
Professor
479/575-3910 nslaton@uark.edu
Srivastava, Vibha
Professor
479/575-4872 vibhas@uark.edu
Wilson, Charles E., Jr.
Professor/RREC Director
870/673-2661 cwilson@uaex.edu

(TOP)

Entomology
Barnes, Jeff
Museum Curator
479/575-4795 jbarnes@uark.edu
Dowling, Ashley
Assistant Professor
479/575-2482 adowling@uark.edu
Goggin, Fiona
Professor
479/575-6751 fgoggin@uark.edu
Hopkins, John
Associate Professor
Extension Entomologist
501/671-2217 jhopkins@uaex.edu
Johnson, Donn T.
Professor
479/575-2501 dtjohnso@uark.edu
Kring, Timothy
Professor
479/575-3186 tkring@uark.edu
Loftin, Kelly
Associate Professor
Extension Entomologist
479/575-3462 kloftin@uaex.edu
Lorenz, Gus
Professor
Extension Entomologist
501/676-3124 glorenz@uaex.edu
McLeod, Paul J
Professor
479/575-3397 pjmcleod@uark.edu
Steinkraus, Donald C.
Professor
479/575-3187 steinkr@uark.edu
Stephen, Fred M
University Professor
479/575-3404 fstephen@uark.edu
Studebaker, Glenn
Associate Professor
Extension Entomologist
870-526-2199 ext. 114 gstudebaker@uaex.edu
Szalanski, Allen
Professor
479/575-4342 aszalan@uark.edu
Wiedenmann, Robert N.
Department Head and Professor
479/575-2451 rwieden@uark.edu

(TOP)

Food Science
Baum, Jamie
Assistant Professor
479/575-4474
baum@uark.edu
Crandall, Philip G
Professor
479/575-7686 crandal@uark.edu
Gibson, Kristen
Assistant Professor
479/575-6844
keg005@uark.edu
Hettiarachchy, Navagnana S.
University Professor
479/575-4779 nhettiar@uark.edu
Howard, Luke
Professor
479/575-2978 lukeh@uark.edu
Lee, Sun-Ok
Assistant Professor
479/575-6921 sunok@uark.edu
Meullenet, Jean-Francois
Department Head and Professor
479/575-6919 jfmeull@uark.edu
Morawicki, Ruben
Assistant Professor
479/575-4923 rmorawic@uark.edu
Proctor, Andrew
Professor
479/575-2980 aproctor@uark.edu
Ricke, Steven
Professor/Chair in Food Safety
479/575-4678 sricke@uark.edu
Seideman, Steven
Extension Food Processing Specialist/Professor
479/575-4221 seideman@uark.edu
Seo, Han-Seok
Assistant Professor
479/575-4778
hanseok@uark.edu
Siebenmorgen, Terrence James
University Professor
479/575-2841 tsiebenm@uark.edu
Wang, Ya-Jane
Professor
479/575-3871 yjwang@uark.edu

(TOP)

Horticulture
Andersen, Craig R.
Associate Professor
479/575-2639 crander@uark.edu
Carson, Janet
Associate Professor
501/671-2174 jcarson@uaex.edu
Clark, John R.
University Professor
479/575-2810 jrclark@uark.edu
Evans, Michael R.
Professor
479/575-3179 mrevans@uark.edu
Garcia, M. Elena
Professor
479/575-2790 megarcia@uark.edu
Hensley, David L.
Professor and Department Head
479/575-7319 dhensley@uark.edu
Karcher, Douglas E.
Associate Professor
479/575-5723 karcher@uark.edu
McDonald, Garry
Assistant Professor
479/575-8780 gmcdonald@uark.edu
Richardson, Michael D.
Professor
479/575-2860 mricha@uark.edu
Robbins, James A.
Professor
501/671-2307 jrobbins@uark.edu
Rom, Curt R.
Professor
479/575-7434 crom@uark.edu
Shi, Ainong
Assistant Professor
479/575-2670 ashi@uark.edu

(TOP)

Human Environmental Sciences
Apple, Laurie
Associate Professor
479/575-4576 lapple@uark.edu
Bailey, Mechelle
Clinical Instructor
479/575-6726
mlb13@uark.edu
Baldwin, Vernoice
Academic Director
Jean Tyson Child Development Study Center
479/575-6288 baldwin@uark.edu

Cheramie, Lance
Instructor

479/575-6732

cheramie@uark.edu

Cho, Eunjoo
Assistant Professor
479/575-4599

ejcho@uark.edu

Crandall, Mardel
Instructor
479/575-5224 mcranda@uark.edu
Garrison, Betsy
Professor
479/575-4305 megarris@uark.edu
Hammond, Rhonda K.
Assistant Professor
479/575-5132
rkhammon@uark.edu
Harrington, Robert
Professor
479/575-4700 rharring@uark.edu
Henk, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
479/575-7538
jhenk@uark.edu
Hwang, Ja Young
Assistant Professor
479/575-5146
jayoungh@uark.edu
Killian, Timothy
Associate Professor
479/575-7214 tkillian@uark.edu
Moore, Cynthia
Clinical Assistant Professor
479/575-2409 ckm001@uark.edu
Ogbeide, Godwin-Charles
Associate Professor
479/575-2579 gogbeide@uark.edu
Powell, Allen
Instructor
479/575-4689 apowell@uark.edu
Revelle, Glenda
Associate Professor
479/575-2192
grevelle@uark.edu
Smith, Kathleen
Assistant Professor
479/575-2577 kasmith@uark.edu
Southward, Leigh
Associate Professor
479/575-4311 csouthwa@uark.edu
Way, Kelly
Associate Professor
479/575-4985 kway@uark.edu
Wiersma, Jacquelyn
Assistant Professor
479/575-4688
jwiersma@uark.edu

(TOP)

Northeast Research & Extension Center
Bourland, Freddie M.
Center Director
870/526-2199, ext. 101 fbourland@uaex.edu
Flanders, Archie
Assistant Professor/Economist
870-526-2199, ext. 108 aflanders@uaex.edu
Studebaker, Glenn
Associate Professor/Entomologist
870-526-2199, ext. 114 gstudebaker@uaex.edu

(TOP)

Plant Pathology

Bennett, A. Rick
Department Head and Professor

479/575-2598 rbennett@uark.edu
Bluhm, Burton H.
Assistant Professor
479/575-2677 bbluhm@uark.edu
Brooks, Steven A.
Adjunct Associate Professor
870/672-9300, ext. 230 steven.brooks@ars.usda.gov
Chen, Pengyin
Adjunct Associate Professor
479/575-7564 pchen@uark.edu
Correll, James C.
Professor
479/575-2710 jcorrell@uark.edu
Faske, Travis
Extension Plant Pathologist
501/676-3124
tfaske@uaex.edu
Gergerich, Rose C.
Professor Emeritus
479/713-0661 gergeric@uark.edu
Jia, Yulin
Adjunct Associate Professor
870/672-9300, ext. 229 yulin.jia@ars.usda.gov
Kirkpatrick, Terrence L.
Professor
870/777-9702, ext. 111 tkirkpatrick@uaex.edu
Korth, Kenneth L.
Associate Professor
479/575-5191 kkorth@uark.edu
Lim, Sung
Professor Emeritus
479/575-2727 smlim@uark.edu
Milus, Eugene A
Professor
479/575-2676 gmilus@uark.edu
Riggs, Robert Dale
University Professor Emeritus
479/443-3251 rdriggs@uark.edu
Robbins, Robert Thomas
University Professor
479/575-2555 rrobbin@uark.edu
Rothrock, Craig S.
Professor
479/575-6687 rothrock@uark.edu
Rupe, John C.
Professor
479/575-2778 jrupe@uark.edu
Sayler, Ronald J.
Research Assistant Professor
479/575-8442 rjsayle@uark.edu
Spradley, J. Ples
Associate Professor
501/671-2234 pspradley@uaex.edu
Spurlock, Terry N.
Assistant Professor/Extension Plant Pathologist
TeBeest, David Orien
University Professor
479/575-2678 dtebeest@uark.edu
Tzanetakis, Ioannis E.
Assistant Professor
479/575-3180 itzaneta@uark.edu

Wamishe, Yeshi
Associate Professor

870-673-4315

ywamishe@uaex.edu

(TOP)

Poultry Science
Anthony, Nicholas B.
Professor
479/575-4833 nanthony@uark.edu
Bottje, Walter G.
Professor
479/575-2575 wbottje@uark.edu
Bramwell, Keith
Associate Professor
479/575-7036 bramwell@uark.edu
Chapman, Hilary David
University Professor
479/575-4870 dchapman@uark.edu
Christensen, Karen
Associate Professor/Extension Specialist
479/575-5320 kc014@uark.edu
Clark, F. Dustan
Professor/Associate Center Director, Extension
479/575-4375 fdclark@uark.edu
Coon, Craig, N.
Professor
479/575-4134 ccoon@uark.edu
Donoghue, Dan
Assistant Professor
479/575-2913 ddonogh@uark.edu
Dridi, Sami
Associate Professor
479/575-2583
dridi@uark.edu
Erf, Gisela F.
Associate Professor
479/575-8664 gferf@uark.edu
Goodwin, H.L.
Associate Professor
479/575-3211 haroldg@uark.edu
Hargis, Billy
Professor
479/466-8678 bhargis@uark.edu
Kidd, Michael
Department Head/Center Director
479/575-3699
mkidd@uark.edu
Kong, Byung-Whi
Associate Professor
479/575-5494
bkong@uark.edu
Kuenzel, Wayne J.
Professor
479/575-6112 wkuenzel@uark.edu
Kwon, Young Min
Associate Professor
479/575-4935 ykwon@uark.edu
Li, Yanbin
Professor
479/575-2424 yanbinli@uark.edu
Marcy, John A.
Professor
479/575-2211 jmarcy@uark.edu
Owens-Hanning, Casey M.
Associate Professor
479/575-4281 cmowens@uark.edu
Rhoads, Douglas
Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Cell and Molecular Biology
479/575-3251

drhoads@uark.edu
Ricke, Steven
Professor, Food Science
479/575-4678
sricke@uark.edu
Rumley, Elizabeth
Research Assistant Professor, AGLW
479/387-2331

erumley@uark.edu
Slavik, Michael F.
Professor
479/575-4387 mslavik@uark.edu
Thaxton, Yvonne Vizzier
Professor and Director, Center for Food Animal Wellbeing
479/575-3595

ythaxton@uark.edu
Watkins, Susan E.
Professor
479/575-7902 swatkin@uark.edu
Wideman, Robert F. Jr.
Professor
479/575-4397
rwideman@uark.edu

(TOP)

Rice Research & Extension Center
Anders, Merle
Research Assistant Professor
870/673-2661 rrec_manders@futura.net
Berger, Greg
Assistant Professor
870/673-2661
glberger@uark.edu
Deren, Chris
Professor
870/673-2661
cderen@uark.edu
Counce, Paul Allen
Associate Professor
870/673-2661 pcounce@uark.edu
Eizenga, Georgia
USDA-ARS adjunct faculty, geneticist
870/672-9300 georgia.eizenga@ars.usda.gov
Gealy, David
USDA-ARS adjunct faculty, weed science
870/672-9300 david.gealy@ars.usda.gov
Hardke, Jarrod
Rice Extension Agronomist
870/673-2661
jhardke@uaex.edu
Henry, Chris
Assistant Professor
870/673-2661
cghenry@uark.edu
Jia, Yulin
USDA-ARS adjunct faculty, plant pathology
870/672-9300 yulin.jia@ars.usda.gov
Moldenhauer, Karen Ann-Kuenzel
Professor
870/673-2661 kmolden@uark.edu
rrec_kmolden@futura.net
Sadaka, Samy
Assistant Professor, Extension Biological Engineering
501/671-2298 ssadaka@uaex.edu
Sathyamurthy, Raghu
Associate Professor
870/673-2661
raghu@uark.edu
Sha, Xueyan
Associate Professor
870/673-2661
xsha@uark.edu
Wamishe, Yeshi
Assistant Professor
870/673-2661
ywamishe@uaex.edu
Watkins, Brad
Research Assistant Professor
870/673-2661 kbwatki@uark.edu
Wilson, Charles
Center Director
870/673-2661 cwilson@uaex.edu
Yan, Wengui
USDA-ARS adjunct faculty, geneticist
870/672-9300 wengui.yan@ars.usda.gov

(TOP)

Southeast Research & Extension Center
Bryant, Kelly
Center Director/Professor
870/460-1091 bryantk@uamont.edu
Francis, Paul
Professor
870/460-1091 francis@uamont.edu
Stark, Jr., Robert
Professor
870/460-1091 stark@uamont.edu
Whitworth, Whitney
Associate Professor
870/460-1091 whitworth@uamont.edu

(TOP)

Southwest Research & Extension Center
Barry, Jon
Assistant Professor
870-777-9702 jbarry@uaex.edu
Beck, Paul A.
Professor
870/777-9702 pbeck@uaex.edu
Ford, Victor
Director and Professor
870-777-9702 vford@uaex.edu
Kirkpatrick, Terrence Lindsey
Professor
870/777-9702 tkirkpat@uaex.edu

(TOP)

related links

events


Dean's Office

Bumpers College
University of Arkansas
E108 AFLS Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: (479) 575-2252
Toll free: 1-800-215-2024
Fax: (479) 575-7273
dbcafls@uark.edu
Dean's Office Directory